Over Allotments & Leisure Gardeners' Association

Over Allotments
Moss Bank,
Est. 1924


Over Allotments and Leisure Gardeners' Association has existed for many years in one guise or another. Its current incarnation dates from 2006, when it was reformed with a written constitution (click here for the Constitution).

All plot-holders are automatically eligible to join the Association as Full Members, and those who work alongside them on their plots are eligible to join as Affiliate Members. A subscription is charged annually:

The membership year commences 1st June, when the annual subscription becomes payable. Occasional General Meetings (GMs) may be held during the year (usually Spring and Autumn), and the AGM is held in October. Meetings usually take place at the Dingle Centre, High Street, Winsford (next to the Library), though other venues may also be used.

Benefits of Association membership include:

Position Name Plot Keyholders (Container) Keyholders (Shop)
Chair Fran Johnson Plot 49
Vice Chair Richard Parker Plot 39
Treasurer Mike Allen Plot 50
Secretary Chris Jones Plot 29
Subs Secretary Anita Lucock Plot 36
Shopkeeper Graham Johnson Plot 49
Bee Secretary Anne Briscoe Plot 51
Signaturer Viv Kettle Plot 8
Key holder Glenn Beswick Plot 16
Affiliate Ken Betley Plot 37A